All India Council for Technical Education

(A Statutory body under Ministry of Education, Govt. of India)



Nelson Mandela Marg, Vasant Kunj, New Delhi-110070 Website: www.aicte-india.org

APPROVAL PROCESS 2021-22

Extension of Approval (EoA)

F.No. South-Central/1-9317757836/2021/EOA

Date: 29-Jun-2021

To,

The Principal Secretary (Higher Education) Govt. of Andhra Pradesh, J Block, 4th Floor, Secretariat Building, Hyderabad-500022

Sub: Extension of Approval for the Academic Year 2021-22

Ref: Application of the Institution for Extension of Approval for the Academic Year 2021-22

Sir/Madam,

In terms of the provisions under the All India Council for Technical Education (Grant of Approvals for Technical Education) (1st Amendment) Regulations, 2021 notified on 24th February 2021 and other notifications as applicable and published from time to time, I am directed to convey the approval to

Permanent Id	1-502391041	Application Id	1-9317757836	
Name of the Institution /University	CH.S.D.ST.THERESA'S COLLEGE FOR WOMEN, ELURU	Name of the Society/Trust	THE CONGREGATION SISTERS OF ST.ANN OF PROVIDENCE, SOUTHERN PROVINCE	
Institution /University Address	GAVARAVARAM, SANIVARAPUPET POST ELURU - 534 003 WEST GODAVARI DISTRICT ANDHRA PRADESH, ELURU, WEST GODAVARI, Andhra Pradesh, 534003	Society/Trust Address	,ELURU,WEST GODAVARI,Andhra Pradesh,534003	
Institution /University Type	Private-Self Financing	Region	South-Central	

To conduct following Programs / Courses with the Intake indicated below for the Academic Year 2021-22

Program	Level	Course	Affiliating Body (University /Body)	Intake Approved for 2020-21	Intake Approved for 2021-22	NRI Approval Status	FN / Gulf quota/ OCI/ Approval Status
MANAGEMENT	POST GRADUATE	MBA	Adikavi Nannaya University, Rajahmundry	60	60	NA	NA

It is mandatory to comply with all the essential requirements as given in APH 2021-22 (Appendix 6)

Important Instructions

- 1. The State Government/ UT/ Directorate of Technical Education/ Directorate of Medical Education shall ensure that 10% of reservation for Economically Weaker Section (EWS) as per the reservation policy for admission, operational from the Academic year 2019-20 is implemented without affecting the reservation percentages of SC/ ST/ OBC/ General. However, this would not be applicable in the case of Minority Institutions referred to the Clause (1) of Article 30 of Constitution of India. Such Institution shall be permitted to increase in annual permitted strength over a maximum period of two years.
- 2. The Institution offering courses earlier in the Regular Shift, First Shift, Second Shift/Part Time now amalgamated as total intake shall have to fulfil all facilities such as Infrastructure, Faculty and other requirements as per the norms specified in the Approval Process Handbook 2021-22 for the Total Approved Intake. Further, the Institutions Deemed to be Universities/ Institutions having Accreditation/ Autonomy status shall have to maintain the Faculty: Student ratio as specified in the Approval Process Handbook.
- 3. Strict compliance of Anti-Ragging Regulation, Establishment of Committee for SC/ ST, Establishment of Internal Complaint Committee (ICC), Establishment of Online Grievance Redressal Mechanism, Barrier Free Built Environment for disabled and elderly persons, Fire and Safety Certificate should be maintained as per the provisions made in Approval Process Handbook and AICTE Regulation notified from time to time.
- 4. In case of any differences in content in this Computer generated Extension of Approval Letter, the content/information as approved by the Executive Council / General Council as available on the record of AICTE shall be final and binding.

Prof.Rajive Kumar Member Secretary, AICTE

Copy ** to:

- 1. The Director of Technical Education**, Andhra Pradesh
- 2. The Registrar**,

Adikavi Nannaya University, Rajahmundry

3. The Principal / Director,

CH.S.D.ST.THERESA'S COLLEGE FOR WOMEN, ELURU Gavaravaram, Sanivarapupet Post Eluru - 534 003 West Godavari District Andhra Pradesh, Eluru,West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh,534003

4. The Secretary / Chairman,

ELURU,WEST GODAVARI Andhra Pradesh,534003

5. The Regional Officer,

All India Council for Technical Education First Floor, old BICARD Building Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Masab Tank, Hyderabad-500076

6. Guard File(AICTE)

Note: Validity of the Course details may be verified at http://www.aicte-india.org/.

This is a computer generated Statement. No signature Required

^{**} Individual Approval letter copy will not be communicated through Post/Email. However, consolidated list of Approved Institutions(bulk) will be shared through official Email Address to the concerned Authorities mentioned above.